book blogger meme · pre-order

Waiting on Wednesday

It has been a minute since I did a Waiting On Wednesday post! There are so many upcoming releases and I’m excited to my picks with you! 
divider 3
One-Small-Thing-198x300
Blurb: Beth’s life hasn’t been the same since her sister died. Her parents try to lock her down, believing they can keep her safe by monitoring her every move. When Beth sneaks out to a party one night and meets the new guy in town, Chase, she’s thrilled to make a secret friend. It seems a small thing, just for her. Only Beth doesn’t know how big her secret really is…

Fresh out of juvie and determined to start his life over, Chase has demons to face and much to atone for, including his part in the night Beth’s sister died. Beth, who has more reason than anyone to despise him, is willing to give him a second chance. A forbidden romance is the last thing either of them planned for senior year, but the more time they spend together, the deeper their feelings get. Now Beth has a choice to make—follow the rules, or risk tearing everything apart…again.

Publication Date: June 26th 2018 // Add to Goodreads <— // Pre-order <—

40144365.jpg
Blurb: Jackal Emerson has never taken himself seriously. Dubbed the “orgy king,” he’s renowned for his reputation as the wild End Man. But with the uprising on the horizon and his best friend missing, Jackal is having a hard time living the same carefree existence. And then he meets a thief and everything changes.

Phoenix Moyo, principal dancer of a notorious ballet company, lives a life of rigidity. When her world collides with Jackal’s, their chemistry is evident to everyone except her. Forced to work with him to steal the most precious commodity of the Regions, she realizes too late that there is no escaping Jackal’s charisma. 

When unimaginable crimes come to light, the Regions begin to crumble. No one is safe. Families divide and secrets are exposed, danger running rampant on every side. For some, sacrifice costs everything. (Book 2 in the End of Men Series)

Publication Date: June 29 2018 // Add to Goodreads <— // Pre-order <—

drae
Blurb: I will not be ruled by fear.
A depraved emperor. A wasted realm. A dying race. 
With Tyrrik by my side, I’ll lead the charge to remedy it all.

After discovering the rightful heir to the Phaetyn, an alliance with the healers should be easy as pancakes. But while the armies of Verald and Gemond march to the border for war, the emperor delivers a crushing blow that threatens to put everything at risk.

As I fight my father’s staggering power, I’m compelled to face evil on his terms. A twisted darkness worse than anything I’ve experienced. Nothing could’ve prepared me for this.
How far would you go to defeat a merciless sovereign?
I’ll lie to the liars.
I’ll betray the betrayers.
I’ll kill the killers.
I will conquer my fear.
(Book #3 in the Darkest Drae series)

Publication Date: June 30 2018 // Add to Goodreads <— // Pre-order <—

40419592.jpg
Blurb: Bitsy: I might be only nineteen, but I know what I want. It’s Leka Moore. I don’t care that he took me in when he was barely more than a kid himself. I don’t care that he raised me. I don’t care everyone thinks being with him is wrong. I know we belong together, and the only person I need to convince is him.

Leka: I found her in the corner of a dark alley. If I hadn’t taken her with me, she would’ve died that night—or maybe worse. Before I knew it, she became the light in my dark life, the haven from the madness. I watched her grow up. I tried to teach her right from wrong. Now that she’s an adult, I’m feeling things that no good man should ever feel. But then…I’ve never been a good man. I have a chance at redemption by saving her from the greatest danger of all—me.

Publication Date: July 1st 2018 // Add to Goodreads <— 

Playboy-Amazon
Blurb: 
It started as a game.  We flirted. We played. Most importantly—we won. 
Then I discovered who he was: Gambler. Famous playboy. Silver-eyed player who never plays to lose. …And my best friend’s soon-to-be brother in law, Cullen Carmichael. 
He needed a good luck charm, I needed a distraction. 
So we made a gamble and set off for Vegas—but pretty soon—I was in too deep. 
My heart, soul, and body weren’t supposed to be part of the deal. 
But somewhere between big wins and long nights, my house of cards started to tumble. 
What was this devil with those piercing eyes doing to me? 
I’d given up on love, but the wicked, all-in Cullen Carmichael was upping the ante and wouldn’t stop until he’d won it all. 
**This book contains characters from the Manwhore series but can be read as a complete standalone**

Publication Date: June 30 2018 // Add to Goodreads <— // Pre-order <—

Good-Idea-promo-7 (1)
Blurb: Returning home for her father’s wedding was never going to be easy for Adele. If being sent away at eighteen hadn’t been bad enough, the mess she left behind when she made a pass at her dad’s business partner sure was.

Fifteen years older than her, Pete had been her crush for as long as she could remember. But she’d misread the situation—confusing friendliness for undying love. Awkward. Add her father to the misunderstanding, and Pete had been left with a broken nose and a business on the edge of ruin. The man had to be just as glad as everyone else when she left town.

Seven years on, things are different. Adele is no longer a kid, but a fully grown adult more than capable of getting through the wedding and being polite. But all it takes is seeing him again to bring back all those old feelings. Sometimes first loves are the truest.

Publication Date: August 7th 2018 // Add to Goodreads <— // Pre-order <—

divider 3
Those are my picks for this Waiting On Wednesday post! I’m sure I’ll add more as summer continues but I’m super excited for all these books! What are some books you are waiting on this Wednesday?
katy

 

blog tour · review

Blog Tour & Review: Survival Of The Richest by Skye Warren

SurvivalOfTheRichest-Facebook (1)
The Cover:  The Survival Of The Richest cover is so gorgeous! I love covers with couples and gorgeous men but there is just something extra special about romance book covers with on them and Survival Of The Richest is definitely one of my favorites. 

Basics:  Survival Of The Richest was on June 12th 2018 and is 354 pages long. Genre wise  Survival Of The Richest belongs to contemporary romance, drama. 

Description: A Park Avenue princess…

My story starts with a plunge into the cold water of Manhattan’s harbor. A strong hand hauls me back onto the deck of the luxury yacht. Christopher was supposed to be my enemy, the son of my mother’s latest husband. Instead he protects me with fierce determination when I need him most.

This tale begins with a fall, but it doesn’t end there.
Because another man wants me.

Sutton wants to consume me with a passion more feral than kind. In the lush emotional wilderness I’m not sure I want Christopher to save me this time…or if there will be anything left if he tries.

SURVIVAL OF THE RICHEST is a book about finding your soul’s desire, even if the search leads you places you never expect. A woman torn between two men. An impossible choice. And a war fought on the most dangerous battlefield–the heart.
Survival Availavle Now IG (2).jpg
Overall thoughts: How do I even begin to describe Survival Of The Richest? Wow doesn’t even begin to cover it. Skye Warren pulled me in engrossing storytelling and made get me on an emotional rollercoaster that me crashing at the end. In a good way! My favorite thing about Skye Warren as an author is the way she writes her characters backstories; they are well done, well written and just fit into the narrative of her books. They aren’t confusing at all and add even more depth to her story and characters. And man…does she make a backstory for Harper. 

A torn apart family, a sad and lonely little girl pulled back and forth between parents, more money than you can imagine and a twisted twosome falling for another is what you can expect in Survival Of The Richest. Necessarily not in that order. To make matters even MORE complicated, Harper starts developing feelings for a man close to Christopher and I’m not going to spoil anything but HOLY COW. Things get so complicated, like nail biting complicated. 

 Survival Of The Richest ends on a cliffhanger unfortunately but I can’t wait for more of this crazy, rollercoaster love story! Skye Warren is definitely one of authors that comes out of left field and continues to surprise and awe me! Can’t wait for more of this series! 

Couple Chemistry Rating: 5/5 Shells
5 shells.png

Favorite Quotes: “I’m halfway in love with Sutton, lying her but the sad part is , I’m still in love with Christopher Bardot.” -Harper

My Rating: 5/5 Shells
5 shells

Download your copy today! 
Amazon US: https://amzn.to/2reGmoo
Amazon Universal: http://mybook.to/SurvivaloftheRichest
iBooks: https://apple.co/2w5R2L7
Nook: https://bit.ly/2FAtmxX
Kobo: https://bit.ly/2FACXom
Google Play: https://tinyurl.com/yd8a7lz6
Add to GoodReads: https://bit.ly/2IbzSR6

Grab the FREE prequel Trust Fund today!
Amazon US: https://amzn.to/2JntW81
Amazon Universal: http://mybook.to/TrustFund
iBooks: https://apple.co/2LTNQWr
Nook: https://bit.ly/2kHgNbZ
Kobo: https://bit.ly/2sku9hJ
Google Play: https://bit.ly/2sfAg7C
GoodReads: https://bit.ly/2JjDDEy

SKyeWarren (2)
About the Author: Skye Warren is the New York Times bestselling author of dangerous romance such as the Endgame trilogy. Her books have been featured in Jezebel, Buzzfeed, USA Today Happily Ever After, Glamour, and Elle Magazine. She makes her home in Texas with her loving family, sweet dogs, and evil cat.

Connect with Skye:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/skyewarren
Twitter: https://twitter.com/skye_warren
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/SkyeWarrenBooks
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/skyewarren/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/skyewarrenbooks/
Stay up to date with Skye Warren by signing up for her newsletter:

http://www.skyewarren.com/newsletter/
http://www.skyewarren.com

katy.png

 

Uncategorized

Cover Reveal: Want You by Jen Frederick

Want You by New York Times Bestselling Author Jen Frederick on sale July 1st 2018!

wantyou-fullsize-small.jpg
Blurb: 
Bitsy: I might be only nineteen, but I know what I want. It’s Leka Moore. I don’t care that he took me in when he was barely more than a kid himself. I don’t care that he raised me. I don’t care everyone thinks being with him is wrong. I know we belong together, and the only person I need to convince is him.

Leka: I found her in the corner of a dark alley. If I hadn’t taken her with me, she would’ve died that night—or maybe worse. Before I knew it, she became the light in my dark life, the haven from the madness. I watched her grow up. I tried to teach her right from wrong. Now that she’s an adult, I’m feeling things that no good man should ever feel. But then…I’ve never been a good man. I have a chance at redemption by saving her from the greatest danger of all—me.

Want You will be exclusive to Kindle Unlimited – On Sale July 1st!
Add to Goodreads now

Follow Jen:
Website

Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
Goodreads
Amazon

AR

 

release blitz

Release Blitz: Survival of the Richest by Skye Warren

Survival of the Richest, an all-new emotional and romantic standalone from New York Times bestselling author Skye Warren, is LIVE!
SURVIVAL-AVAILABLE-NOW-V2.jpg
Blurb: A Park Avenue princess…

My story starts with a plunge into the cold water of Manhattan’s harbor. A strong hand hauls me back onto the deck of the luxury yacht. Christopher was supposed to be my enemy, the son of my mother’s latest husband. Instead he protects me with fierce determination when I need him most.

This tale begins with a fall, but it doesn’t end there.
Because another man wants me.

Sutton wants to consume me with a passion more feral than kind. In the lush emotional wilderness I’m not sure I want Christopher to save me this time…or if there will be anything left if he tries.

SURVIVAL OF THE RICHEST is a book about finding your soul’s desire, even if the search leads you places you never expect. A woman torn between two men. An impossible choice. And a war fought on the most dangerous battlefield–the heart.
Survival Availavle Now IG.jpg
Download your copy today!
Amazon US: https://amzn.to/2reGmoo
Amazon Universal: http://mybook.to/SurvivaloftheRichest
iBooks: https://apple.co/2w5R2L7
Nook: https://bit.ly/2FAtmxX
Kobo: https://bit.ly/2FACXom
Google Play: https://tinyurl.com/yd8a7lz6
Add to GoodReads: https://bit.ly/2IbzSR6

Grab the FREE prequel Trust Fund today!
Amazon US: https://amzn.to/2JntW81
Amazon Universal: http://mybook.to/TrustFund
iBooks: https://apple.co/2LTNQWr
Nook: https://bit.ly/2kHgNbZ
Kobo: https://bit.ly/2sku9hJ
Google Play: https://bit.ly/2sfAg7C
GoodReads: https://bit.ly/2JjDDEy

SKyeWarren (2)
About the Author:
Skye Warren is the New York Times bestselling author of dangerous romance such as the Endgame trilogy. Her books have been featured in Jezebel, Buzzfeed, USA Today Happily Ever After, Glamour, and Elle Magazine. She makes her home in Texas with her loving family, sweet dogs, and evil cat.

Connect with Skye:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/skyewarren
Twitter: https://twitter.com/skye_warren
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/SkyeWarrenBooks
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/skyewarren/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/skyewarrenbooks/
Stay up to date with Skye Warren by signing up for her newsletter:
http://www.skyewarren.com/newsletter/
http://www.skyewarren.com

AR

 

release blitz

Release Blitz: Knocked Up by Stacey Lynn

KnockedUP-AN.jpgBlurb: First comes love. Then comes marriage. Then comes baby in a baby carriage. Just not necessarily in that order….

Braxton: I should probably be dead or in jail right now. Instead, thanks to some tough love, I worked my ass off and now I own a string of tattoo parlors throughout the Pacific Northwest. And yet the one thing I’ve always wanted—a family—still seems out of reach. When my best friend gets married, I’m just hoping to blow off some steam with the super-hot maid of honor. But after Cara Thompson tracks me down to tell me she’s pregnant, she’s more surprised than I am when I tell her I’m all in.

Cara: For the first time in my life, I’m living for myself—not for my parents and their ridiculous expectations. I gave up on my MBA, dropped out of the Ivy League, and moved to Portland to pursue my dream of becoming an artist. And what’s the first thing I do? Get knocked up. For a tatted-up sex god, Braxton Henley seems way too eager to “be there for me.” Is this guy serious? Maybe. He sure is patient. Because he won’t back down until I admit what I know in my heart: that our one night stand might’ve led me to the one.

Knocked Up - Teaser4-ANRead Today!
Amazon US: https://amzn.to/2L5kBQl
Amazon UK: https://amzn.to/2GtBFvz
Amazon CA: https://amzn.to/2IpB301
iBooks: https://apple.co/2IPWt5P
Nook: http://bit.ly/2Kyr3hr
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2IrQtwG
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2Isbknw
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2rR7j0S

c 3
About the Author: Stacey Lynn currently lives in Minnesota with her husband and four children. When she’s not conquering mountains of laundry and fighting a war against dust bunnies and cracker crumbs, you can find her playing with her children, curled up on the couch with a good book, or on the boat with her family enjoying Minnesota’s beautiful, yet too short, summer. She lives off her daily pot of coffee, can only write with a bowlful of Skittles nearby, and has been in love with romance novels since before she could drive herself to the library.

If you would like to know more about Stacey Lynn, follow her here:Facebook: www.facebook.com/staceylynnbooks
Twitter: @staceylynnbooks
Website: http://www.staceylynnbooks.com
BookBub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/stacey-lynn
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2JrBDLk
Stay up to date on Stacey’s latest news! Subscribe to her Newsletter today! http://www.staceylynnbooks.com/contact

AR

 

 

review

Review: The Queen Of All That Dies by Laura Thalassa

21422225.jpg
The Cover: I love this cover and I think it embodies Serenity perfectly I just wish the scar on her face was shown. Otherwise it’s perfect and I’m glad the cover showcases such a strong, elegant woman. A+

Basics: The Queen Of All That Dies was released on January 15th 2016, published by Burning Ember Press and is 327 pages long. Genre wise The Queen Of All That Dies belongs to science fiction, new adult, fantasy drama, romance, action,  dystopia and futuristic.

Description: In the future, the world is at war. For the last decade, King Lazuli of the Eastern Empire has systematically taken over the world. No one knows much about him other than a series of impossible facts: he cannot die, he has not aged since the conflict began, and he wants to rule the world.

All Serenity Freeman has known is bloodshed. War has taken away her mother, her home, her safety. As the future emissary of the Western United Nations, the last autonomous region of the globe, she is responsible for forging alliances where she can.

Surrender is on the horizon. The king can taste it; Serenity feels it deep within her bones. There is no other option. Now the two must come face to face. For Serenity, that means confronting the man who’s taken everything from her. For the king, it means meeting the one woman he can’t conquer. But when they meet, something happens. Cruelty finds redemption. Only in war, everything comes with a price. Especially love.
The Queen Of All That Dies.jpgOverall thoughts: The Queen Of All That Dies is everything you would want in a good science fiction/dystopian/romance/action book and more. Based in the future where the world is at war, Serenity Freeman finds herself torn between wanting to serve and protect her country against sacrificing her own life and morals for her country. Bit of a double edged sword right? Raised as a soldier and groomed as emissary by her father, Serenity finds herself going against the devil himself, proclaimed King of the world and reason why the world is in ruin, Montes Lazuli. Her homeland is at the end of their rope and wants to send Serenity to the King to essentially seduce him and keep his focus on her instead of the peace talks. Everything changes when Serenity and Montes meet and nothing goes like Serenity had planned.

The Queen Of All That Dies is a gritty, fantastical, action packed, science fiction, futuristic dark romance book. Serenity is very young, but she’s been fashioned to be a killer all her life. Montes may be the King of the world but he’s isn’t a good man (he actually says this several times throughout the book,) but he wants Serenity desperately. What happens when two lonely lost souls meet and come together? A whirlwind of a book! The Queen Of All That Dies had so many wonderful components to it. First you have this sort of , intriguing,  passionate, angry and lonely characters pulled together with different dynamics that honestly had me immediately hooked because I wanted to know how they would work together. Secondly throughout the first half of this book, you have Laura Thalassa throwing curveballs left and right about Serenity that literally had me gawking at my kindle because I was so taken aback. No spoilers, but I was so invested from start to finish! 

Couple wise Serenity and Montes are very interesting because it’s not your usual typical romance, its darker. Serenity clearly hates Montes because one, he’s the King who started all this war and devastation and two, unfortunately for him…he’s also the reason why so many bad things have happened to Serenity. Montes may be the wicked King who devastated and ruined the world but because of that role he has taken, he’s incredibly lonely. So when he sees Serenity he’s completely taken with her whereas Serenity hates him but is also interested in him too. Meeting him and seeing him in person is completely different than the monster she put him out to be which makes her conflicted feelings about him even more. Above everything, Montes and Serenity are cut from the same cloth which he immediately states to her upon their first meeting. She may not want to agree and tells him off, but she knows the truth. Two dark, lonely, wandering souls have been brought together and consequences will follow.  

The Queen Of All That Dies is one of my favorite books of 2018 and was such an unexpected surprise. Laura Thalassa is a truly talented writer who is so great in creating complex, deep characters and storylines that just have you hooked from start to finish. For me I like something a little more intense and darker and The Queen Of All That Dies definitely delivered that for me. 

Couple Chemistry Rating: 5/5 Shells
5 shells

Favorite Quotes: “I stare into the king’s eyes. I am Isolde, I am Juliet, I am Guinevere.
I am every one of those idiots because I’ve fallen for the king.” -Serenity

My Rating: 5/5 Shells
5 shells

The Queen Of All That Dies is available on Kindle Unlimited &:
Amazon
Audible
Barnes & Nobles
Kobo

f7a78-img_0868
About the Author:
 
Laura Thalassa Found in the forest when she was young, Laura Thalassa was raised by fairies, kidnapped by werewolves, and given over to vampires as repayment for a hundred year debt. She’s been brought back to life twice, and, with a single kiss, she woke her true love from eternal sleep. She now lives happily ever after with her undead prince in a castle in the woods. …or something like that anyway.

When not writing, Laura can be found scarfing down guacamole, hoarding chocolate for the apocalypse, or curled up on the couch with a good book.

 
Follow Laura:
Website
Newsletter
book blogger meme

Book Blogger Hop: What author have you read the most in the past two years?

Book Blogger Hop (Final)

The Book Blogger Hop was originally created by Jennifer from Crazy-For-Books in March 2010 and ended on December 31, 2012. With Jennifer’s permission, I relaunched the meme on February 15, 2013. Each week the hop will start on a Friday and end on Thursday. There will be a weekly prompt featuring a book related question. The hop’s purpose is to give bloggers a chance to follow other blogs, learn about new books, befriend other bloggers, and receive new followers to your own blog. All credits & info go to this page <—

June 8th – 14th Question – What author have you read the most in the past two years? (submitted by Elizabeth @ Silver’s Reviews)
divider 3
I think this is a very interesting question because I like as a blogger that my interests when it comes to reading and reviewing have changed A LOT. When I first started Amorette’s Reviews in the fall of 2016 I was solely focused on the romance genre; but two years later I feel like my blog isn’t solely based on the romance genre or it’s authors. So it’s interesting to go back down memory lane and see who I’ve read the most and honestly if you follow my blog…you should KNOW by now who I read the most.
Katy Evans 1.png
I’ve said it before and I’ll probably keep saying it for the rest of my life but I am a Katy Evans fangirl. I fell in with her first book Real in 2013 and I’ve been hooked ever since. She has this wonderful gift of connecting with her readers in each and every one of her books and I just adore her. Her books are well written and each story’s plot is intriguing with different backgrounds and wonderful stories that will touch and melt your heart. 

Her characters are strong, individual, compassionate, passionate, smart and courageous. All of her leading ladies are relatable with different backgrounds, goals and dreams and I have literally been able to relate to each and every one of them and I’ve read all seventeen books of Katy’s. Evans Alpha males are hot, sensual, sexy, bad, swoon worthy and literally leap off the page and into your heart and soul. Her couple’s chemistry is just everything you want to read about in a romance book: carnal, loyal, deeply in love and personal. Katy Evans is my favorite author and since 2013 she has definitely filled my Kindle and bookshelves with the magic that is her books. Even after her new books release I continue to go back to all her different series and standalones. 

To see the Katy Evans’ books I’ve read and reviewed, book blurbs and buy links click here

Sierra Simone.png
The other author that I’ve read over and over and will never get sick of is Sierra Simone. I stumbled upon her New Camelot series and was completely blown away. She is an amazing writer; I really can’t fully explain it but she has this way of writing that just transports you like you are IN the book. Every time I want to escape the harsh realities of the crazy world we live in, I grab a Sierra Simone book. The New Camelot series is one of the most intense, emotionally, charged books I have ever read. This book series actually made me cry and want drink at the same time. Sierra has no qualms about tearing her reader’s hearts but she also has this fabulous way of putting them back together too. 

Her Priest series is probably the diriest and sexist set of books I have ever read in my entire life. Sierra most definitely has the gift of dirty writing and she should probably have dozens and dozens of awards for it. Sierra Simone is one of the most talented and gifted romance authors around right now and I can guarantee you won’t disappointed by her books. 

To see the Sierra Simone’s books I’ve read & reviewed, book blurbs & buy links click here

divider 3
What are some of the author’s you read the most? I would love to read about your favorites! Comment below and let me know! 

katy

 

book sale

Book Sales!

Everyone looks a good book sale right? Here in this post I have several for you! Happy Reading!
divider 3
download.jpg
Blurb: Beautiful. Perfect. Dead.

In the peaceful seaside town of Cape Bonita, wicked secrets and lies are hidden just beneath the surface. But all it takes is one tragedy for them to be exposed.

The most popular girls in school are turning up dead, and Penelope Malone is terrified she’s next. All the victims so far have been linked to Penelope—and to a boy from her physics class. The one she’s never really noticed before, with the rumored dark past and a brooding stare that cuts right through her.

There’s something he isn’t telling her. But there’s something she’s not telling him, either. Everyone has secrets, and theirs might get them killed.

Pretty Dead Girls by Monica Murphy – $0.99 Today!
Amazon US: https://amzn.to/2xQzFOY
Amazon UK: https://amzn.to/2sLtxSk
iBooks: http://apple.co/2wzp1pV
B&N: http://bit.ly/2hbMGe3
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2hbqWLF
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2y7MQGv

download (1).jpg
Blurb: Once, the only thing that mattered to me was football – training, playing, and earning my place on the best team at every level. I had it all, and I threw it away with a semester of drugs, alcohol, and pissing off anyone who tried to stop me. Now I’m suspended from the team, on house arrest, and forced to spend six months at home to get my shit together. The cherry on top of my f–kup sundae? Sleeping in the room next to mine is my best friend’s girl, Mia Mendez – the only woman I’ve ever loved and a reminder of everything I regret.

I’m not sure if having Mia so close will be heaven or hell. She’s off-limits – and not just because she’s working for my dad. Her heart belongs to someone else. But since the accident that killed her brother and changed everything, she walks around like a zombie, shutting out her friends and ignoring her dreams. We’re both broken, numb, and stuck in limbo.

Until I break my own rules and touch her.
Until she saves me from my nightmares by climbing into my bed. Until the only thing I want more than having Mia for myself is to protect her from the truth. I can’t rewrite the past, but I refuse to leave her heart in the hands of fate. For this girl, I’d climb into the sky and rearrange the stars.

The Blackhawk Boys, an edgy, sexy, sports romance series from New York Times best-seller Lexi Ryan. Football. Secrets. Lies. Passion. These boys don’t play fair. Which Blackhawk Boy will steal your heart?

Spinning Out by Lexi Ryan Author – FREE Today!
Amazon US: https://amzn.to/2kZFxwp
Amazon UK: https://amzn.to/2LwZOEF
iBooks: http://apple.co/21zIOhK
B&N: http://bit.ly/1rEGlrP
Kobo: http://bit.ly/1QET3ea
Google Play: http://bit.ly/23lXwda

download (2).jpg
Blurb: It’s not easy being the woman most likely to be married to a fortune hunter, but Kate Von Lichtenstein has a plan to deter even the most determined gold digger. She’ll take a page right out of her favorite historical romance novel—with her own unique spin—and marry a man of her choosing before the public gets wind of how much money she actually inherited from her grandparents. And who fits the bill better than the sexy and charming American businessman, Noah Sawyer?

After selling his share of the successful tech company, Noah Sawyer lost everything when an unscrupulous real estate lawyer stole the money he intended to use to purchase a huge swath of land worth millions. So, when a chance meeting with a hot brunette at a friend’s wedding turns into a mutually beneficial business arrangement, Noah jumps at the chance to salvage his business. However, the sexy land developer has no intention of his marriage to Kate being in name only…

The Brides of Holland Springs Series:
The Billionaire Bride 
The Temporary Bride 
The Forgotten Bride 
The Christmas Bride 

The Billionaire Bride by Marquita Valentine – FREE Today!
Amazon US: https://amzn.to/2Jqz6Nh
Amazon UK: https://amzn.to/2sGloiX
B&N: http://bit.ly/1Ikc7P0
iBooks: http://apple.co/1IJuXgh
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2tu9Dur
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2gWW3xP

Escort-FREE.jpg
Blurb:  A male escort. His virgin client. What happens when one night isn’t enough?
I’m an escort, which means this date is nothing more than a mutually enjoyable transaction. There shouldn’t be any surprises, not for one as jaded as me, but when I walk into the penthouse suite of L’Etoile, everything changes.

1) For one thing, Bea is heartstoppingly gorgeous. Pale green eyes and endless freckles. Curves I want to spend all night exploring, as if her body was made for me.

2) Her innocence makes me want to use my entire inventory of bedroom tricks on her and then invent a few more.

3) Except that… she’s a virgin.

I can initiate her into the world of desire without letting her get attached, can’t I? A few hours of tutoring, and at the end of the night a small fortune will be deposited into my bank account. But once I realize one night with her won’t be enough, I’m the one who’s screwed.

Escort by Skye Warren – FREE Today!
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2IBt3We
Amazon Universal: http://mybook.to/EscortSW
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/2FS2JVZ
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2FMlq1u
iBooks: https://apple.co/2EvXBKF

katy

 

blog tour · excerpt

Blog Tour & Excerpt: Afternoon Delight by Piper Rayne

Afternoon Delight, the next standalone in the romantic and hilarious Charity Case Series by Piper Rayne is available NOW!
AD_AVAILABLE NOW2.jpg
Blurb: The perfect man for me is the one who broke my heart.
#thanksbutnothanks
Once bitten. Twice shy. Yeah, I wish.
I’m on a mission to find myself a nice, solid, respectable man. The only problem is nice, solid, and respectable comes in a meh package and is B-O-R-I-N-G as hell.
It’s been established. I have one type. Bad Boy. I tried the other flavors, I really did. But there’s nothing like the allure of a man who takes what he wants without apology.
As if my love life isn’t dramatic enough, Dean Bennett walks into my life again thinking he’s going to win me back with his charm and charisma. He might come in a different package, but under that expensive suit he’s still the same cocky, arrogant, pompous prick who only cares about numero uno.
I’m not that naïve young girl anymore so I have to ignore the fact that the way he looks at me practically sets my panties on fire.
Everyone deserves a second chance to right a wrong. The problem? He’s not just an ex-boyfriend…he’s my ex-husband.
AD_TEASER_4_AN_V2.jpg
Excerpt: Walking through the revolving door, I’m greeted by a security desk before I can access the elevators. Shit. I should message Glen again to say I’m going to be even later than I expected.

I approach the tall man who looks as annoyed as me for being here on a Friday night. “Hello, I need to head to” —I glance at the envelope— “Heiberman and Lipe Law Firm.”

He taps a few keys. “I think they’re closed already.” His face is void of any emotion.

“Can you tell me if there’s a…” my eyes glance to the folder again. “Mr. Bennett?” The last name causes my stomach to gurgle.

“Let me call up.” He presses some buttons on the phone, listens for a second and then hangs up. “No one is answering.”

I lean over the counter, splashing on my please eat out of my hand smile. “It’s Friday. You want to go home. I want to go home. I promised my boss that I’d get these on the desk of Mr. Bennett.” I cough, bile rising up my throat with the mention of the name. Victoria is really going to have to take care of this in the future. “Can I please just go up to their floor and see if their door is unlocked?”

He shakes his head, giving me a look I’m way too familiar with, silently asking if I’m crazy.

“What can I do?” I ask. “Money? A date?” I look at his left hand. “No. Are you a fan of winter sports?” I’ll totally pull Skylar into this. “My cousin is a Winter Classics skier and her fiancé—” A large palm lands in front of my face.

“Give me your name.” His fingers position on the keyboard.

“Chelsea… Chelsea Walsh.”

He types my name in, and I smile when he pulls a visitor badge out.

“Thank you, thank you, thank you.” I take it from his hand and put it over my head.

“If no one is up there, they have a drop box beside their door. You can leave your package there.”

I thank him again and walk steadily to the elevators, dodging people desperate to start their weekend.

I end up riding the elevator by myself to the thirty-third floor. The elevator doors ding open and I file out, my head swiveling right and then left. Spotting the door with Heiberman and Lipe Law Firm, I head over to it to find a list of the names of all the associates and thankfully there’s Bennett second from the top.

Hold on Glen, I’m almost on my way.

My hand pulls on the frosted glass door and it must be my lucky day because it opens.

I step into the darkened reception area. Looking around, I find no one. Heading down a hallway, my eyes zero in on the names on the doors while peeking my head into vacant offices. Finally, after passing the conference room, I see the last name Bennett and peek my head inside to find it empty with the light on. Hopefully that means he’s in the bathroom or something.

I pull out my cell phone, seeing Glen has messaged me back, but instead of responding to his I shoot one off to my boss Hannah.

Me: Mr. Bennett isn’t here. Can I drop the envelope on his desk?

Hannah as usual, replies instantly.

Hannah: Sure. Just leave it somewhere he’ll see it first thing on Monday.

Me: Got it.

I drop my cell phone back into my purse and slowly walk across the room and place the envelope on the chair. As I straighten up, I notice a baseball sitting next to the keyboard like someone had been playing with it and just set it down.

My jaw drops and my gaze scatters across every surface, spinning around investigating each piece of art, photos, anything I can find to tell me this isn’t…

Then as though I hadn’t breathed the entire time I’ve been in this office, the smell of him hits my nostrils. The once familiar scent of the ocean breeze, his deodorant and fresh linen from his clothes. He never was a cologne guy.

Other than a picture of a dog on the table behind his desk, it’s filled with baseball memorabilia of the Cubs. A die-hard Cub’s fan certificate is framed and on display, so others know he didn’t jump on the bandwagon two years ago when they won the World Series. It’s proof that his family has borne the Cubbie fever for generations.

“Do you make it a habit of sneaking into people’s offices?” His voice is coy and flirtatious.

I squeeze my eyes shut then grip the edge of the desk before my knees give out. Shivers run up and down my spine.

Crazy train. All aboard!

“You can at least show your face,” he says, continuing his usual play. “I promise I don’t bite.”

“Unless I want you to.” I spin around, my knuckles white as they tighten on the edge of the desk.

Now it’s his jaw that slackens as he realizes his ex-wife is standing in the middle of his office.
AD_AN_IG.jpg
Download your copy today!

Amazon US: https://amzn.to/2H7GU4u
Amazon Universal: http://mybook.to/AfternoonDelight
Nook: https://bit.ly/2jnFgSN
Kobo: https://bit.ly/2HGzBpC
iBooks: https://apple.co/2risrNx
Add to GoodReads: https://bit.ly/2FmMDCQ

Start the Series Today with Manic Monday!
Amazon US: https://amzn.to/2Fees00
Amazon Universal: http://mybook.to/ManicMonday
iBooks: https://apple.co/2pwTWSn
Nook: http://bit.ly/2pu3iiK
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2ua1IY0
Google Play: https://bit.ly/2JTmZsE
Add to GoodReads: https://bit.ly/2pbRAJq

Grab the prequel, Clean Slate, FREE!
Amazon US: https://amzn.to/2JRqVu1
Amazon Universal: http://mybook.to/CleanSlatePR
iBooks: https://apple.co/2H6WIFu
Nook: https://bit.ly/2J3xQPI
Kobo: https://bit.ly/2qCwqEK

PiperRayne

About the Author: Piper Rayne, or Piper and Rayne, whichever you prefer because we’re not one author, we’re two. Yep, you get two USA Today Bestselling authors for the price of one. Our goal is to bring you romance stories that have “Heartwarming Humor With a Side of Sizzle” (okay…you caught us, that’s our tagline). A little about us… We both have kindle’s full of one-clickable books. We’re both married to husbands who drive us to drink. We’re both chauffeurs to our kids. Most of all, we love hot heroes and quirky heroines that make us laugh, and we hope you do, too.

Connect with Piper Rayne:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/PiperRayne/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/authorpiperrayne/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/PiperRayneRocks
www.piperrayne.com

AR

 

release blitz · review

Release Blitz & Review: Him & I by Melody Eve

Him&amp;I-FINAL-ebook

The Cover: I really love this cover. It’s eye catching, sweet and super intimate. A+

Basics: Him & I was released on June 3rd 2018 and is part of the Kindle Unlimited program. Genre wise Him & I belong to contemporary romance. 

Description: Love is a risk.
Roman has never been willing to take those odds, until now.
A beautiful stranger, overheard telling the desk clerk she’s on her honeymoon alone, arouses something in him. Something primal. Something protective. He finds himself doing and saying things he swore he never would in an effort to understand the pain in Aria’s sensual eyes.
His scars are so deep, they may never heal.
His need for control is ingrained.
His desire for her is unparalleled.
The challenge of winning her may be the biggest risk of all.
Him&I-AN.jpg
Overall thoughts: Him & I had all the interesting, swoon worthy aspects of a good romance book but it lacked in several areas. I felt the beginning was a great opening and immediately had me hooked/wanting to know what was next but it was super rushed. I’m all for two characters quickly falling in love but the way Aria and Roman started off just didn’t make sense to me and was super unrealistic. To be fair, it is a romance book and there are a lot of romance books were similar things happen like in Him & I but there was just something off and lacking with this one. 

That being said, Him & I is a great story about starting over and falling love. It is well written but there were some gray areas where I wish more there was descriptive writing. Roman is every romance readers dream even with his secrets and rough edges, he’s funny too which I always appreciate in an alpha male. Aria is very likeable and interesting, a great heroine any reader would admire; plus her last name is Savage I mean come on!

Overall Him & I by Melody Eve was a great debut romance read but definitely needed some fine tuning here and there. Eve has a bright future ahead of her and I look forward to watching her grow as a writer. 

Couple Chemistry Rating: 5/5 Shells
5 shellsHimandI Tease.jpgMy Rating: 3/5 Shells

Untitled.png

Him & I is available for $0.99 for a LIMITED TIME!
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2sFz2lF
Amazon Universal: https://mybook.to/himandi
Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2ISvPJJ

About the Author: Melody Eve is a Midwestern mother of five children and five fur babies. She is a contemporary romance author who loves writing sexy Alpha male heroes and smart, passionate heroines. Keep your eyes open for Melody’s new release, Him & I on Amazon in 2018.

Connect with Melody:
Sign up for Melody’s Newsletter at: https://www.subscribepage.com/f2c8o1
Friend Melody on Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/MelodyEveAuthor
Twitter: https://twitter.com/melodyeveauthor
Website: https://www.melodyeve.com

AR