release blitz

Release Blitz: Pucked Love by Helena Hunting

Pucked Love, the final sexy and emotional standalone in the NYT bestselling Pucked Series from New York Times bestselling author Helena Hunting, is LIVE!
PL-ANFB.jpg
Blurb: As an NHL player, relationships haven’t been my thing. Shrouded in secrecy and speculation, they never last very long. But then that’s what happens when you require an NDA before the first date.

Until Charlene. She’s like a firefly. She’s elusive, and if you catch her she’ll burn bright, but keeping her trapped dulls her fire and dims her beauty. I caught her. And as much as I might want to keep her, I’ll never put the lid on her jar. Not at the risk of losing her. So I’ve let her set the rules in our relationship.

But as long hidden secrets expose us both, I discover exactly how fragile Charlene is, and how much I need her. We’re all broken. We’re all messed up. Some more than others. Me more than most.
PL-AN IG2.jpg
Download your copy today!
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2lVtrVi

AppleBooks:  https://apple.co/2IzemWD
Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/PuckedLove
Kobo:  http://bit.ly/2u2nrhi
Nook:  http://bit.ly/2NnyFpj
Audible: https://amzn.to/2IWTNPI
Amazon Print: https://amzn.to/2lWZ0yd
Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2CP8hTR

Pucked Love Teaser 5 AN.jpg
About the Author:
Helena Hunting, a
New York Times and USA Today bestselling author, Helena Hunting lives outside of Toronto with her amazing family and her two awesome cats, who think the best place to sleep is her keyboard. Helena writes everything from contemporary romance with all the feels to romantic comedies that will have you laughing until you cry.

Connect with Helena:
Instagram: http://instagram.com/helenahunting Twitter: https://twitter.com/HelenaHunting
Facebook: http://on.fb.me/Zt1xm5
Facebook Fan group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/385795934890523/
Website: http://www.helenahunting.com/
Never miss an update! Subscribe to Helena’s mailing list:
https://app.mailerlite.com/webforms/landing/f4p1t7
AR
Follow My Blog:
Twitter

Instagram
Goodreads
Facebook 

review

Review: Only You by Marie Landry

41578092.jpgThe Cover: I think the cover of Only You is very pretty and I like the differences in font, however I wish we could see more of the couple’s face.

Basics: Only You was released on November 13th 2018 and is available for FREE through the Kindle Unlimited program. Genre wise Only You belongs to contemporary romance. 

Description: Ivy’s new boss is sexy, Scottish…and comes with an expiration date.

When Ivy reluctantly takes a new part-time job, it’s a means to an end. Doing this favor for her pain-in-the-neck roommate means Ivy can have her apartment to herself again much sooner. The last thing she expects is Hugh—the hot Scot who just happens to be her new boss—asking her out on a date. And then another. And another.

Something about Hugh makes Ivy want to let her guard down and open up, which would be perfect if he wasn’t possibly returning to Scotland in a matter of weeks. But maybe that doesn’t matter. Maybe Ivy can learn to live in the moment and have a little fun, even if it means setting herself up for heartache later.

ONLY YOU is a standalone contemporary romance about taking chances, unexpected friendships, and holding on to the things—and people—that matter most.
Untitled.png
Overall thoughts: Only You was a very heart-warming, contemporary romance read. A nice book to curl up with as the temperatures go down and the holidays start to creep upon us for sure. Ivy is currently in an okay job but is stable and somewhat happy about her life, except for the distraction of her roommate who keeps getting fired from each and every job. She tries to help Celia the best she can, but it’s hard when you’re basically mothering a younger woman down on luck.

The holiday season is fast approaching in Only You and Celia finds a job working at Christmas village. Snow, Elves, Santa, twinkle lights and hot cocoa…the works. However Celia only somehow gets Ivy hired working at thee Christmas village too…as an elf. Annoyed at first but wanting to help support her friend, Ivy starts working at the Christmas village and finds out that she actually enjoy it. Meanwhile she’s trying to ignore the sudden interest in her fellow co-worker who plays Santa; however, he isn’t just a co-worker or Santa, he’s the boss of the Christmas village. Hugh and Ivy start to hang out and get to know each other, with each passing day getting closer. However just like Christmas, nothing can last forever and Ivy isn’t sure if she can keep her sexy, Scottish boss.

I really enjoyed Only You, but I did struggle a bit with it for a few reasons. One, while I enjoy contemporary romance and slice of life romance books, I honestly felt like the first half of the book was SO slow. So slow. While the story took awhile to get into it was good, but just so slow at first and I really, really struggled with that. My other issue and I honestly cannot believe I am writing this right now, was that I feel like there wasn’t enough intimate moments between Ivy and Hugh. I’m reading a romance book, I want romance and a lot of it!

Besides that Only You was a great curl up on a quiet day kind of read, perfect for the time of year and Landry shows great promise as a romance author.

Couple Chemistry Rating: 5/5 Shells
5 shells

Untitled.png
My Rating: 4/5 Shells
4 stars

Buy Only You:
Amazon US:
Amazon Canada:
iBooks:
Kobo:
Nook:
Add to Goodreads:  

About the Author: Marie Landry’s life revolves around books; when she’s not writing them, she’s reading them, taking pictures of them for bookstagram, or blogging about them. An avid reader from a young age, she loves getting lost in characters’ worlds, whether they’re of her own making or someone else’s. She particularly loves coming-of-age stories with as much of an emphasis on self-discovery as on romance…but don’t leave out the romance!

When not doing bookish things, Marie can be found daydreaming (in general, but often about traveling through Europe), binge-watching shows on Netflix, and taking photographs. She lives in a cozy apartment in Ontario, Canada with the best roommate ever, and only sometimes imagines it’s actually a flat in London.

Follow Marie:
Blog: Ramblings of a Daydreamer
Instagram: SweetMarie_83 (bookish pics) or Rambling_Daydreamer (non-bookish pics)
Twitter: @SweetMarie83
Facebook: Marie Landry, Author

Goodreads

katy
Follow My Blog:
Twitter

Instagram
Goodreads
Facebook 

 

book blogger meme

Book Blogger Hop: Subscription Boxes

subscription box.jpgThe Book Blogger Hop was originally created by Jennifer @ Crazy-For-Books in March 2010 and ended on December 31, 2012. With Jennifer’s permission, I relaunched the hop on February 15, 2013. Each week the hop will start on a Friday and end the following Thursday. There will be a weekly prompt featuring a book related question. The hop’s purpose is to give bloggers a chance to follow other blogs, learn about new books, befriend other bloggers, and receive new followers to your own blog.

November 9th – 15th – Do you subscribe to any book subscription boxes?
(submitted by Billy @ Coffee Addicted Writer)

divider-3
So I actually subscribe to two subscription boxes! I subscribe to Owlcrate and the Romance Reveal box. I’ve been subscribed to Owlcrate for a year and I recently started getting the Romance Reveal box right before summer 2018. In this Book Blogger post I’m going to break down the cost of each box, items that come in and why you should subscribe to these boxes! Enjoy!

owlcrate.png
Owlcrate is a monthly subscription box that focus on Young Adult books and bookish goodies! From Owlcrate’s website: “Each box will contain one brand new hardcover Young Adult novel, as well as 3-5 other bookish keepsakes to help set the mood for your literary adventure. Every box will be built with a super fun and creative theme in mind, and will also include special goodies right from the author!” 

Each month there is a different theme for the box, for example of 2018’s themes have been: once upon a dream, wonderland, epic, classic remix, run away with the circus, sailors, ships and seas, wanderlust, mythical creatures just to name a few past box themes. The book and items center around the theme which have been really interesting in cool! 

The price of Owlcrate depends on what subscription you want. For example I subscribe to the monthly payment of $29.99 plus shipping. But there are options as well, there is a 3 month option plus shipping for the total cost of $86.98 (you will be charged this price every 3 months) and the other plan is 6 months paid for $167.95 plus shipping. 

I really love Owlcrate and it is such a nice way to treat myself every month! It has introduced me to new books and the bookish goodies are so much fun! There are Owlcrates where I don’t like the theme, book or items included in that month’s box but it’s always made it up to me in another box! If you love Young Adult books and bookish goodies you should definitely check out Owlcrate! 

RR.png
Romance Reveal Book Box is a once a month subscription box that focuses on romance books and their authors. There aren’t a lot of bookish goodies like there are in Owlcrate, there are author focused goodies like pens and bookmarks, sometimes signed by the author.  I really wanted to subscribe to this box because one of the main genre of books I read is romance and I’ve really enjoyed it so far. 

It is not as known as well as Owlcrate and again the stuff that is included is completely different. For example I’ve gotten little coin purses, artwork, bath bombs and other bookish items from Owlcrate. For the Romance Reveal box their goodies are usually small pieces of candy (jaw breakers, lollipops) little tea cup candles, signed bookmarks and other author related items. Owlcrate also just recently started to include signed books in their boxes whereas Romance Reveal Boxes have ALWAYS had their books signed by the author which is super neat. 

I’m a bit frustrated because I went to the Romance Reveal Box site and I struggled to find payment plan information. For me I pay a monthly fee at the  end of the month of $29.99 plus shipping which gets me two signed books and bookish goodies. Now when I originally signed up there were different plans varying on what sort of box you wanted. Two signed books vs one signed book for example. On their site it does say there is a one time payment for a Romance Reveal Box for $29.95 but that is the only information. I do believe their sign ups for limited as well so you’ll have to pay attention to that too.

divider-3 
Those are the rundowns of the two subscription boxes I get every month! Two different genres, different boxes, books and goodies but both have pros and cons. If you want to subscribe to a box that has amazing bookish goodies I would suggest Owlcrate. If you’re looking for a subscription box that is new every month again I would suggest Owlcrate. If you aren’t big on bookish goodies and prefer more focus on the book, I would suggest the Romance Reveal box. Both subscription boxes have signed books too which is awesome! 

If you’re interested in checking out more here both
subscription box sites to check them out:

Owlcrate: https://owlcrate.com/
Romance Reveal Box: https://bit.ly/2FrPBGk

Do YOU subscribe to any subscription boxes? If not do you want to?
What are your favorite ones? I would love to hear your thoughts! 

katy
Follow My Blog:
Twitter

Instagram
Goodreads
Facebook 

blog tour · review

Blog Tour & Review: Misadventures with a Professor by Sierra Simone

51vo94blHkL._SY346_.jpg
The Cover: This is my first misadventures book and I’m not sure if all their books are like this but I really like how simple it is. I also like the quill, purple coloring and how part of the cover looks like parchment.

Basics: Misadventures with a Professor was released on November 6th 2018 and is 208 pages long. Genre wise Misadventures with a Professor belongs to contemporary romance and standalones.

Description: Zandy Lynch never planned on going to grad school a virgin. So when her professor father finds her a job abroad as a research assistant the summer before she starts her master’s program, she sees her chance. She’s got one night in London to lose her V-card to a Mr. Darcy lookalike before she has to join some ancient professor in the country…

Misadventures is a romantic series of spicy standalone novels, each written or co-written by some of the best names in romance. The stories are scandalous, refreshing, and, of course, incredibly sexy. They’re the perfect bedside read, a ‘quick blush’ for the reader who loves a page-turning romance.
Misadventures with a Professor
Overall thoughts: Misadventures with a Professor is my first Misadventures book so I honestly had no idea what to expect. I am a big fan of Sierra Simone and have read all of her books so I knew writing well, just not the concept of misadventures. According to their website: (https://misadventures.com/about) “Misadventures is a romantic series comprised of standalone novels, each written or co-written by authors selectively chosen by Waterhouse’s founder, #1 New York Times bestselling romance author Meredith Wild, based on works she’s read and loved.” If you’re interested in more of the background of misadventures or want to know more about other misadventures books, you can check them out here <—

Back to Misadventures with a Professor though! This book was a lot like Sierra’s past books but it also wasn’t if that makes sense. Misadventures with a Professor included all of Sierra’s amazing composition, with her signature sexy scenes and characters. The plot was interesting, a student visiting and studying a Professor for the Summer meet one another but before they figure out who the other person is…they sleep with each other. Only to reunite again with shock and eager temptation to come together again. But a professor and student shouldn’t have a relationship like that, right? RIGHT?! Sierra Simone loves a forbidden romance couple, that’s for sure!

I liked  Misadventures with a Professor a lot, but after finishing The New Camelot series and especially American King I found this book to be a little bit too tame for me. Her other books have this intensity to them and while I liked  Misadventures with a Professor much it was lacking that intensity that I fell so hard for with her other books. This book is still a great forbidden romance read though, and I’m curious to see what Sierra Simone does next.

Couple Chemistry Rating: 5/5 Shells
5 shells

Professor-teaser-IG.jpg
Favorite Quotes: “I’m going to eviscerate her for this. I’m going to make her regret ever setting foot in my private space and making friends with my cat. I don’t care how ridiculous that sounds. It’s still forbidden.” -Oliver

My Rating: 5/5 Shells
5 shells

Buy Misadventures with a Professor:
Kindle: https://amzn.to/2JIp7nx
Paperback: https://amzn.to/2D9BUOm
Nook: https://bit.ly/2AU4e65
iBooks: https://apple.co/2OuOEkK
Google Play
Kobo: https://bit.ly/2RJFItM
Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/2qC3tbH

Professor-2.99-release-week-FB.jpg
About the Author:
 Sierra is a voracious reader of all things including the smuttiest smut, young adult, piles of non-fiction for research, and everything Bill Bryson (especially on audio). She loves writing the dirtiest things that she can think of, King Arthur, sparkling water, Tarot, coffee, leggings, and learning new words daily.

Her previous jobs have included firing ceramics, teaching living history lessons in one-room school house in full, 1908-approved school marm attire, and working as a librarian for several years—not in that order.

She lives in the Kansas City area with her hot cop husband, two children, and two giant dogs. (And two cats, but they’re so naughty we don’t talk about them.) The social media she cares about the most are Spotify and (her very very NSFW) Tumblr. Following her in those places is a true love language, indeed.

Follow Sierra:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Sierra-Simone-497450453680395/?fref=ts
Twitter: https://twitter.com/TheSierraSimone
Amazon : http://amzn.to/1PDR4K4
Goodreads : http://bit.ly/1oo9WEh
Instagram : https://www.instagram.com/thesierrasimone/
Website: http://authorsierrasimone.com/
Subscribe to Sierra’s newsletter: https://www.subscribepage.com/sinner-sneakpeek

katy
Follow My Blog:
Twitter

Instagram
Goodreads
Facebook 

Cover Reveal · new release · pre-order

Cover Reveal: Repeat by Kylie Scott

From Audie Award winning, New York Times best-selling author Kylie Scott comes an irresistible new romance— available in audio first! Releasing January 7th 2019!
Repeat_Jan7banner.jpg
Blurb: When a vicious attack leaves 25-year-old Clementine Johns with no memory, she’s forced to start over. Now she has figure out who she was and why she made the choices she did – which includes leaving the supposed love of her life, tattoo artist Ed Larsen, only a month before.

Ed can hardly believe it when his ex shows up at his tattoo parlor with no memory of their past, asking about the breakup that nearly destroyed him. The last thing he needs is more heartache, but he can’t seem to let her go again. Should they walk away for good, or does their love deserve a repeat performance?

Pre-order Repeat:
Goodreads: 
http://bit.ly/2zwC7aZ

Audible: https://amzn.to/2OvgSMi

kyliescottimage (1).jpg
About the Author:
 Kylie is a New York Times and USA Today best-selling author. She was voted Australian Romance Writer of the year, 2013 & 2014, by the Australian Romance Writer’s Association and her books have been translated into eleven different languages. She is a long time fan of romance, rock music, and B-grade horror films. Based in Queensland, Australia with her two children and husband, she reads, writes and never dithers around on the internet. You can learn more about Kylie from http://www.kylie-scott.com/

Follow Kylie:
Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/kyliescottwriter/

Facebook Fan Group:  https://www.facebook.com/groups/599197093487040/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/KylieScottbooks
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/kylie_scott_books/
Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6476625.Kylie_Scott

AR

review

Review: Filthy English by Ilsa Madden Mills

51BsmjNqkqL.jpg
The Cover: I really like how Filthy English’s cover is similar to Dirty English. Same background, same font style but the model is facing forward. I like how both match and go together. 

Basics: Filthy English was released on July 9th 2016, published by Little Dove and is 258 pages long. Genre wise Filthy English belongs to contemporary romance, new adult and college romance. 

Description: A smokin’ hot British player…A jilted girl…One night of mistaken identity…

Two weeks before her wedding, Remi Montague’s fiancé drops her faster than a drunken sorority girl in stilettos. Armed with her best friend and a bottle of tequila, she hops a plane to London to drown her sorrows before fall semester begins at Whitman University.

She didn’t plan on attending a masquerade party. She sure didn’t plan on waking up next to the British bad boy who broke her heart three years ago—the devastatingly handsome and naked Dax Blay. Furthermore, she has no clue how they acquired matching tattoos.

Once back at Whitman together, they endeavor to pretend they never had their night of unbridled passion in London. But that’s damn hard to do when you live in the same house…

One night. Two damaged hearts. The passion of a lifetime.
*A modern love story inspired by Romeo and Juliet*
Filthy English.jpg
Overall thoughts: As soon as I finished Dirty English I immediately grabbed Filthy English. Delcan was an amazing alpha hero but I was SUPER excited to read about his no good, trouble making twin Dax. Filthy English focuses on a modern Romeo and Juliet love story which I was a bit concerned with at first because the ending of that Shakespeare love story didn’t end so well, but I can promise you that the ending of ending of Filthy English is nothing like that! Phew! 

Dax is the campus playboy, no really people dubbed him the sex lord he’s been around so much. He is the most outgoing, playful twin who is always getting into some sort of trouble. But deep down he knows he hasn’t found the one and while his brother recently found love and happiness, Dax is more lost than ever. Meanwhile Remi just got dumped several days before her wedding and instead of mopping about it decides to take her friend and on her planned honeymoon to England. 

While out on the town, she meets and falls (literally) into a gorgeous stranger’s arms. Taken by his attractive looks and silly charismatic wit and smile, she kisses him wanting him to help her forget being dumped at the altar. However when they do, Remi realizes she’s kissing Dax, THEE DAX and is immediately reminded of their together before. They both know each other and she puts him on blast, wanting nothing to do with him. Confused but not wanting to give up on Remi; Dax sets out to figure out why she can’t stand him so much and in the meantime both of them start to fall for one another again. These two’s story is anything but a Shakespeare tragedy, it’s so much more. 

I loved Filthy English and while I really also loved Dirty English, I definitely prefer Dax over Delcan. Plus I’m a Romeo and Juliet fan girl at heart so that helps too! I liked everything about this book, from start to finish it was a must read for me and I just loved this book! No negatives whatsoever. Dax and Remi are one of those couples that I don’t think I will get over anything soon and I think I am going to be obsessed and re-reading Dirty English and Filthy English for quite awhile! 

Couple Chemistry Rating: 5/5 Shells
5 shells

Favorite Quotes: “I don’t hate you. I could never in a million years could I hate you.”
“Yeah? Well you have a funny way of showing it.”
“You can’t hate the first boy you ever loved.” -Remi & Dax

My Rating: 5/5 Shells
5 shells
Untitled.png
Buy Filthy English:
***Aavaible for FREE in Kindle Unlimited***
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2RFIiRt
Paperback: https://amzn.to/2F5bS1z
Audible: https://amzn.to/2zAOyCI
Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/2APUmdu

Buy Dirty English (Delcan & Elizabeth’s story)
***Available for FREE in Kindle Unlimited***
Amazon
Paperback
Audible
Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/2PCYjdT

About the Author: Wall Street Journal, New York Times, and USA Today best-selling author Ilsa Madden-Mills writes about strong heroines and sexy alpha males that sometimes you just want to slap. She’s best known for her angsty and funny New Adult college romances. 

A former high school English teacher and elementary librarian, she adores all things Pride and Prejudice; Mr. Darcy is her ultimate hero. She loves unicorns, frothy coffee beverages, Vampire Dairies, and any book featuring sword-wielding females. 

Email her at ilsamaddenmills.gmail.com

Follow Ilsa:
Website: http://www.ilsamaddenmills.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authorilsamaddenmills
Twitter: https://twitter.com/ilsamaddenmills
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/ilsamaddenmills/
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/ilsamaddenmills/
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7059622.Ilsa_Madden_Mills
katy
Follow My Blog:
Twitter

Instagram
Goodreads
Facebook 

review

Review: Dirty English by Ilsa Madden Mills

51BsmjNqkqL
The Cover:
I really like the cover of Dirty English because there is so much to look at. The model at the front, the British flag as the background and the text all go together very well. However I am a bit annoyed there aren’t really any scar marks on the model’s back and if he supposed to look like Declan, he doesn’t because Declan has scars on his back. I still really like this cover but details matter. 

Basics: Dirty English was released on October 10th 2015, published by Little Dove and is 272 pages long. Genre wise Dirty English belongs to contemporary romance, new adult, college romance and standalone. 

Description: A scarred fighter. A girl with rules. One night of unbridled passion.

There are three things you need to know about Elizabeth Bennett: she’s smart as a whip, always in control, and lives by a set of carefully crafted rules. She’s learned the hard way that people you love the most always hurt you in the end. But then she meets Declan Blay, the new neighbor at her apartment complex.

A tattooed British street fighter, he’s the campus bad boy she’s supposed to avoid, but when he saves her from a frat party gone bad, all her rules about sex and love fly out the window.

She gives him one night of unbridled passion, but he longs for more.  With only a cardboard-thin wall separating their bedrooms, he dreams of possessing the vulnerable girl next door forever. One night. Two damaged hearts. The passion of a lifetime.

*A modern love story inspired by Pride and Prejudice*
Dirty English 1.jpg
Overall thoughts: Oh. My. Gosh. Dear Ilsa Madden Mills where have you been my entire life?! How in the world did I miss this book?! I’ve been reading her latest releases I Bet You and I Dare You and when I finished with those I decided I want to look her up on my kindle and I saw that ALL her books are on Kindle Unlimited. I don’t know about you, but Kindle Unlimited is a godsend. You pay $10 a month to Amazon and you get your pick of ten free books that (as long as you have a Kindle Unlimited subscription) you get to keep the books on your kindle as long as you want! 

ANYWAY back to Ilsa Madden Mills and her amazing books! I really enjoyed and was super impressed when I finished I Bet You and I Dare You books so I wanted to see what else she had. I picked Dirty English and I. am. COMPLETELY. blown. away. I LOVED Dirty English! I couldn’t put it down! A modern romance story based off Pride and Prejudice? BRILLIANT. One of my favorite parts of this book was going through it and seeing all the references to Pride and Prejudice, I swooned so many times!

Elizabeth Bennett is on a mission to succeed in school and in her life. She lives by a very strict set of rules and doesn’t believe in relationships, only in one night stands. Declan is the campus bad boy, a notorious fighter but has a heart of gold under his tough exterior. Both Elizabeth and Declan have painful pasts but when the two finally come together and meet for the first time, sparks fly. Both might hold what the other needs, but Elizabeth’s past and Declan’s stubbornness threat their budding relationship. Among other things.

Again, I am completely blown away by Dirty English! I LOVED Elizabeth and Declan, their chemistry is firecracker hot and I just adored how they fell for each other. I couldn’t put this book down from start to finish and I immediately got a hold of the next standalone in the series Filthy English featuring Declan’s twin brother, Dax.  Even though Dirty English came out a few years ago, it is one of the highlight reads of the year for me! 

Couple Chemistry Rating: 5/5 Shells
5 shells
Dirty English.jpg
Favorite Quotes: “She was my queen and I wanted to be her king. I wanted to sit at the throne of her body and love her forever.” -Declan 

“This. You. Me. I want it forever.” -Declan 

“I’m the guy who’s going to take you up against this wall. I’m going to bury my cock in you and own your body and you’re going to love it. But I’m not going to hurt you. Ever.”  -Declan

My Rating: 5/5 Shells
5 shells

Buy Dirty English:
***Available for FREE in Kindle Unlimited***
Amazon
Paperback
Audible
Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/2PCYjdT

About the Author: Wall Street Journal, New York Times, and USA Today best-selling author Ilsa Madden-Mills writes about strong heroines and sexy alpha males that sometimes you just want to slap. She’s best known for her angsty and funny New Adult college romances. 

A former high school English teacher and elementary librarian, she adores all things Pride and Prejudice; Mr. Darcy is her ultimate hero. She loves unicorns, frothy coffee beverages, Vampire Dairies, and any book featuring sword-wielding females. 

Email her at ilsamaddenmills.gmail.com

Follow Ilsa:
Website: http://www.ilsamaddenmills.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authorilsamaddenmills
Twitter: https://twitter.com/ilsamaddenmills
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/ilsamaddenmills/
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/ilsamaddenmills/
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7059622.Ilsa_Madden_Mills

katy
Follow My Blog:
Twitter

Instagram
Goodreads
Facebook 

excerpt · release blitz

Release Blitz & Excerpt: Good Time by Jana Aston

available now.jpeg
Blurb:
There’s one thing you should know. 
I wasn’t that drunk.

I was more than sober enough to put a stop to it. The truth is, it was my idea. I’m the one who suggested it. I knew it was crazy, but it’s not as if I’d be the first girl to get married on a whim in Las Vegas. I wouldn’t even be the last girl to get married on a whim in Las Vegas.

So what’s my excuse? I liked him. I liked the idea that he’d be stuck with me, just for a little bit. Because nothing good ever lasts, so you might as well have a good time while you can. GOOD TIME is a standalone romantic comedy set in the same world as Good Girl.  This is Payton & Vince’s story.

Available Now!!
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2AJRD5d

Apple Books: http://bit.ly/GoodTApple
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/GoodTBN
Kobo: http://bit.ly/GoodTKobo

Add To Goodreads: https://bit.ly/2CYwPcA

Good Time teaser 3.jpg
Excerpt:  He thinks I’m funny. And exasperating. And bossy. And beautiful, he said that I was beautiful. It’s not the worst start in the history of starts, but I’d like to know more.

I pull out a stool and sit down at the island countertop so I can watch Vince work. It occurs to me once again what a shit wife I am. I don’t cook. I don’t give blow jobs. I haven’t asked if he needs anything dropped off at the dry cleaner. I don’t wear sexy lingerie. Maybe I should change? To be fair, the blow job thing is not my fault. I did offer that first night. I meant to yesterday, but he distracted me with his tongue and that was that. Gah, I’m just the worst.

 “What are you thinking about?”

 “Giving you a blow job.”

 “Yeah?” Vince responds easily, as if we’re talking about where the cutting board is. “Do you have a list of specific requirements for how you’d want that to happen?” So he’s open to the idea, is what I’m hearing. Maybe he’ll want to date after the annulment and he’ll fall in love with me? It’ll make a great story for our grandchildren.

 “You say that like I’m demanding.”

 “You are.”

 “I’m extremely easy-going! Everyone says so!” No one says that, actually. But it’s probably just because it’s never come up. It’s not as if I go around asking people if they think I’m easy-going, but if I did, they’d say yes. Probably. At least everyone except Vince would.

 “You have a very easy-going way of getting your own way,” Vince states as he sets a pot of water on the stove to boil. I suppose I can see where he might think that. That might even be a fair assessment.  I’m really self-aware. I need to add that to my list of positive attributes.

 “So for the blow job, can I tie you up?”

 “No.” The answer is firm, his lips twitching like the question was amusing.

 Humph. “Can you tie me up?”

 “How are you going to give me a blow job if you’re tied up?”

 Dammit! Worst. Wife. Ever. “I suppose without my hands it’d be more like you using my mouth to masturbate while I did nothing, wouldn’t it?”

 “What a visual you paint, Payton.”

 “You’re still welcome to tie me up though. It doesn’t have to be tradesies.”

 “Tradesies,” he mutters with a shake of his head, but he’s smiling as he uncorks the wine and pours two glasses.

 “So, where do you see yourself in five years, Vince?” Might as well dive in with the talking. He looks up from rolling back his shirt sleeves, a look of confusion flashing across his face replaced with an amused narrowing of his eyes.

 “Excuse me? Is this an interview?” He laughs, placing a pan on my stovetop before rummaging through my cabinets for a bottle of olive oil.

 “This is serious. You’ll be old and divorced. Think about that.”

 “An annulment doesn’t count as a divorce. It doesn’t count as anything.”

 “Try telling that to Britney. She’s gonna have that nineteen-hour marriage on her Wikipedia page until she dies. Wikipedia, Vince. That’s forever.”

 “Okay, whoa. Let’s step back a moment here.”

 “Do you need a wife with benefits?” I press on, because taking a step back doesn’t sound like it will get me anywhere.

 “What exactly does that mean?”

 “I have health insurance. Do you need health insurance? I could add you to my plan. It’s very reasonable, adding a spouse only costs like an extra two hundred dollars a month. It’s a really good plan, too. At least that’s what Lydia told me and she works in Human Resources so she would know. I’m no benefits package expert.”

 “That’s not what the term ‘with benefits’ means.”

 “Listen, in this case I think it’s exactly what that means. Society is the one who turned the word ‘benefit’ into something dirty.”

 “So there’d be no sex in this exchange?”

 “Don’t be ridiculous. Of course there’d be sex.”

 “Did you just talk yourself into a circle?”

 “Maybe.” Dammit.
cropped image of seductive shirtless man ironing shirt on ironing board

About the Author:
 
Jana Aston likes cats, big coffee cups and books about billionaires who deflower virgins. She wrote her debut novel while fielding customer service calls about electrical bills, and she’s ever grateful for the fictional gynecologist in Wrong that readers embraced so much she was able to make working in her pajamas a reality. Jana’s novels have appeared on the NYT, USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestseller lists, some multiple times. She likes multiples.  

Connect with Jana:
Facebook: http://bit.ly/FBJanaAston
Facebook Group: http://bit.ly/GrindMeCafe
Twitter: http://bit.ly/TwitterJanaAston
Book + Main: http://bit.ly/BookMainJanaAston

Amazon Page: http://bit.ly/AmazonJanaAston
Bookbub: http://bit.ly/BBJanaAston
Goodreads: http://bit.ly/GRJanaAston
Website: http://www.janaaston.com
Newsletter: http://bit.ly/NewsletterJana

Society 6: http://bit.ly/Society6Jana
Instagram: http://bit.ly/IGJanaAston

AR
Follow My Blog:
Twitter

Instagram
Goodreads
Facebook 

review

Review: Long Road Home by Stacey Lynn

LongRoadHome-FINAL
The Cover: I think this cover is very sweet, intimate and loving. I really love the color scheme of it and couple book covers really make me happy because they are rare so I love this cover!

Basics: Long Road Home was released on November 5th and is 275 pages long. Genre wise Long Road Home belongs to complementary romance, second chance romance and standalone.

Description: I left home ten years ago, promising myself I’d never return to the place where I had never been accepted. I was despised and ridiculed for circumstances completely beyond my control.

But when my grandmother passes away, I’m forced to return to Kansas. I will have to face everyone who hated me. But they’re not who I’m most afraid of.

My biggest fear? Facing him. Jordan Marx. The boy I once loved more than life itself. The boy who defended me from them. The boy I’d disappeared on, leaving him nothing more than a horrible nasty lie and hastily scribbled note.

When Jordan finds out the secret I have carried for so long, I’m in for the battle of my life. Or so I thought. I might have wandered for years on a path riddled with thorns but with Jordan by my side, taking the long road home means more than reuniting with the only man I’ve ever loved. It might just mean finding myself, and the family I never thought I could ever have along the way.
45076662_1595712793907717_8533671388005793792_o.jpg
Overall thoughts: Long Road Home was a low key second chance romance soap opera. Oh my gosh, I was literally cringing through at least 60% of the book because in the description Destiny describes facing Jordan and her secret. Oh Man does she have a secret. Girlfriend made a huge decision years ago and now she’s paying for it. 

Long Road Home was just one of those books where you just want to make some popcorn and munch through it because it literally reminded me of a Spanish soap opera. This book started fast and it really didn’t stop; like that is the main reason it reminded me of a Spanish soap opera because one thing happened and then something would immediately happen a few pages later. 

No spoilers but Long Road Home is the ultimate second chance romance love story. I also think it’s important to point out that when people are young, they tend to make mistakes I personally feel like one of those instances was showcased very well in this book. Destiny and Jordan sizzle as a couple and they definitely tug at your heartstrings. Long Road Home was super dramatic for me but one of the best second chance romances I’ve read in a long time. 

Couple Chemistry Rating: 5/5 Shells
45348707_1601963869949276_995029994180706304_o.jpg
My Rating: 5/5 Shells
5 shells

Buy Long Road Home:
Amazon US: https://amzn.to/2NiNHf1
Amazon UK: https://amzn.to/2zNiT2m
iBooks: https://apple.co/2E2paLV
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2zNTyW3
Nook: http://bit.ly/2ODbgnz
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2Qqpu8u

About the Author: Stacey Lynn currently lives in Minnesota with her husband and four children. When she’s not conquering mountains of laundry and fighting a war against dust bunnies and cracker crumbs, you can find her playing with her children, curled up on the couch with a good book, or on the boat with her family enjoying Minnesota’s beautiful, yet too short, summer.

She lives off her daily pot of coffee, can only write with a bowlful of Skittles nearby, and has been in love with romance novels since before she could drive herself to the library.

Follow Stacey:
Facebook: www.facebook.com/staceylynnbooks
Twitter: @staceylynnbooks

Website: http://www.staceylynnbooks.com
Stay up to date on Stacey’s latest news! Subscribe to her Newsletter today! http://www.staceylynnbooks.com/contact

katy
Follow My Blog:
Twitter

Instagram
Goodreads
Facebook 

review

Review: Royally Yours by Emma Chase

1
The Cover: I adore this cover! It is my favorite cover out of the entire Royally series and the cover model is exactly how I pictured Edward to look like in my head, I love it! 

Basics: Royally Yours was released on October 28th 2018, is 215 pages long and is part of the Royally Series. Genre wise Royally Yours belong to romance and historical romance. 

Description: Princess Lenora Celeste Beatrice Arabella Pembrook had an unusual childhood. She was raised to be a Queen—the first Queen of Wessco. It’s a big deal. When she’s crowned at just nineteen, the beautiful young monarch is prepared to rule. She’s charming, clever, confident and cunning. What she isn’t…is married.

It’s her advising council’s first priority. It’s what Parliament is demanding, and what her people want. Lenora has no desire to tie herself to a man—particularly one who only wants her for her crown. But compromises must be made and royals must do their duty.

Even Queens. Especially them.

Years ago, Edward Langdon Richard Dorian Rourke, walked away from his title and country. Now he’s an adventurer—climbing mountains, exploring jungles, going wherever he wants, when he wants—until family devotion brings him home.

And a sacred promise keeps him there. To Edward, the haughty, guarded little Queen is intriguing, infuriating…and utterly captivating. Wanting her just might drive him mad—or become his greatest adventure.

Within the cold, stone walls of the royal palace—mistrust threatens, wills clash, and an undeniable, passionate love will change the future of the monarchy forever. Every dynasty has a beginning. Every legend starts with a story. This is theirs.
Royally Yours.jpg
Overall thoughts: I honestly believe that Royally Yours is the best book of the entire Royally series. I never thought I would say that because I adored and loved Royally Screwed and Royally Endowed, but Royally Yours just captured my entire heart. It was so well written that I would read a few sentences and just melt over how beautiful they were. I swooned over this book so much and that is exactly what a book is supposed to do, make you fall in love with the story, characters and writing. Royally Yours did that with me and so much more. 

I think one of the main reasons Royally Yours touched me so was how Lenora felt; losing people in her life that meant so much to her, losing people that were supposed to help guide and support her as she came into her own as Queen…that really hit home. I lost my Father a year ago and I was thrust truly into adulthood and it has been so hard. Reading someone who has felt the same as I do, lonely, confused and unsure it really hit home.

However I believe more than anything how love can really fix and heal all wounds and Lenora truly flourishes as a woman and as a Queen when she finds her match in Edward. Unlike the rest of the Royally series which is set in modern times, Royally Yours is basically a prequel to the entire series. Which I found so interesting because as history has shown us, many people did like not having women in power. Let’s be honest here, they still don’t and its 2018. Becoming Queen means Lenora has to get married, because apparently you can’t rule a country unless you have a man by your side right? 

Not only does she have to navigate becoming Queen, ruling as Queen all on her own without the help of her parents but now she has to get married due to the pressure she’s receiving from government officials. Enter Edward. They met under sad circumstances but their love story is so wonderful and compelling, definitely one of my favorites of 2018 if not ever.  I love this story and I am in love with Lenora and Edward. If you love a good old fashioned royal story with sizzling chemistry Royally Yours is the book for you. 

Couple Chemistry Rating: 5/5 Shells
5 shells
RoyallyYours teaser2.jpg
Favorite Quotes: “No woman is born a queen, no matter the title attached to her name at birth. Kings are crowned. But queens…queens rise.” -Lenora 

“Won’t you miss it? Won’t you miss the freedom, the adventure?”
“Making a life with you will be my greatest adventure, Lenora.” -Lenora & Edward

“I may not be a king, but here now–she makes me feel like one.” -Edward 

My Rating: 5/5 Shells
5 shells

Buy Royally Yours:
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2ACe5gH

Amazon UK: https://amzn.to/2SByj18
Amazon AU: https://amzn.to/2SwDy1O
Amazon CA: https://amzn.to/2PsqiNc
iBooks: http://bit.ly/RoyallyYoursiBooks
B&N: http://bit.ly/RoyallyYoursNook
Google Play: http://bit.ly/RoyallyYoursGooglePlay
Kobo: http://bit.ly/RoyallyYoursKobo
Amazon live alert: http://authoremmachase.com/newsletter/
Goodreads: http://bit.ly/RoyallyYoursGoodreads

RoyallyYours teaser1.jpg
About the Author:
 Emma Chase is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the hot and hilarious Tangled series and The Legal Briefs series. Emma lives in New Jersey with her husband, two children and two naughty (but really cute) dogs. She has a long-standing love/hate relationship with caffeine.

Follow Emma:
Website: http://authoremmachase.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorEmmaChase/?fref=ts
Newsletter: http://authoremmachase.com/newsletter/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/emmachse
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6551005.Emma_Chase

katy
Follow My Blog:
Twitter

Instagram
Goodreads
Facebook